Star Wars: Aftermath

Star Wars Aftermath

Before the Force awakens, author Chuck Wendig will show us what happened after Return of the Jedi with Star Wars: Aftermath.

A long time ago, in a galaxy far, far away, Han Solo, Chewbacca, Princess Leia, Lando Calrissian, and a group of Rebels worked together to blow up the second Death Star. Meanwhile, Luke Skywalker watched Darth Vader end the Emperor’s tyrannical rule.

But what happened after that?

Star Wars: The Force Awakens will reveal the future of the characters we know and love, but what about that period of time between Episode VI and Episode VII? You’ll be able to find out soon with this 320-page hardcover book. Unlike the previous Expanded Universe books which will be ignored by the films, this adventure is canon, complete with a line on the cover that reads ‘Journey to Star Wars: The Force Awakens.’

The second Death Star is destroyed. The Emperor and his powerful enforcer, Darth Vader, are rumored to be dead. The Galactic Empire is in chaos.

Across the galaxy, some systems celebrate, while in others Imperial factions tighten their grip. Optimism and fear reign side by side.

And while the Rebel Alliance engages the fractured forces of the Empire, a lone Rebel scout uncovers a secret Imperial meeting.

Star Wars: Aftermath will be available September 4, 2015, but it can be pre-ordered now at Amazon. There are hardcover and Kindle editions.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address is optional. If provided it will not be published or shared.